The 2023 INMRC has just concluded with the Petronas TVS Racing team facing multiple successes. The team has not only secured its fifth consecutive Team Championship title in the Pro-Stock 301-400 cc category, it has also won its thirteenth Team Championship title in the 165 cc category. KY Ahamed secured third position in the first race of the Pro-Stock 301-400 cc, but he clinched the Rider Champion title in the 165 cc category.

Earlier this year, Petronas TVS Racing had also introduced the first-ever electric one-make championship with the Apache RTE. While specifications of the race-spec electric Apache still remain unknown, the racing team has now set a new lap record time of 1:47 minutes, beating the previous best lap time of 1:49 minutes. The previous top-speed record of 193 kmph has also been shattered as well, with a new record of 199 kmph, falling just one short of the magical double-ton figure.

Sarthak Chavan, who secured the first position in race two of the 301-400 cc category, also clinched the electric one-make championship, with ex-Moto3 racer Hiroki Ono coming in second, and Chiranth V securing third position.

Want to know more about the TVS Apache RTE? Click here!