More from Motoring

The first edition of the TVS ARE GP Cup concluded successfully a few days ago at the Madras International Circuit, Chennai. This was a first-of-its-kind initiative organized by TVS Racing exclusively for Apache customers, so that they could experience the thrills of competing against each other on a race track.

What’s more? The winners of each category not only get an all-expense paid trip to the Sepang GP, they also become a wild-card entrant in the TVS OMC RR 310 championship, along with free participation in certain experiential rides and TVS MotoSoul, and also winning free TVS Racing merchandise.

The selection process was spread across 20 cities and split into four different categories – 160 cc- 180 cc, 200 cc and 310 cc. The final round consisted of 48 top contestants, who got to ride the OMC-specced Apache RR310 and the RTR 200, wearing proper safety gear akin to actual motorcycle racers.

Rushab Shah takes the winner’s spot in the RR310 category, with Santosh Balakrishnan and Aditya Tentiwala taking up the second and third spots respectively. In the RTR 200 category, it was Bharath B who secured first place, while Pradeep C ended up winning in the RTR 160-180 category.

In the RTR 200 Media category, our very own Keshav Teiva Poumai secured third place on the podium, with a total time of 7:16 minutes.

Vimal Sumbly, Head Business – Premium, TVS Motor Company, is thrilled with the response to the TVS ARE GP Championship and how the brand has successfully connected the customers with the Apache’s ‘Track to Road’ philosophy, by allowing riders to experience the thrill of racing in safe conditions.