More from Motoring

The fifteenth edition of the Indian National Supercross Championship concluded recently in Mysore, and saw Petronas TVS Racing secure two out of four victories. The team came in first in all of three categories in the final race, the three categories being the Group A foreign open class, Group C Indian experts, and Group C Novice. 

Rugved Barguje won the second position in the first race of the Group A foreign open class, with Ikshan Shanbhag following in at third, both riding the TR 300X. However, in the second race, both riders went up a position each, with Barguje and Shanbhag winning the first and second place respectively. Imran Pasha and Sachin, both riding the TR 200X, ended up winning first position overall in the Group C Indian experts and the Group C novice categories respectively. 

Petronas TVS Racing at the INSC

Subscribe to our magazine now and stay tuned for our 25th anniversary issues, packed with 25 special stories; don’t miss out!