More from Motoring

Supercross has found its footing in India, and what a spectacular show it was! The CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League (ISRL) witnessed an overwhelming response for the inaugural race at the Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Balewadi, Pune. BigRock Motorsport surprised the crowd by taking the podium in all categories, bagging the top spot in team rankings.

Frenchman Jordi Tixier, of BB Racing riding the Honda, secured first place in the 450 cc international race as well as the All-Star race, while Australian racer Reid Taylor of BigRock Motorsport riding the Kawasaki led the 250 cc international race. Thanarat Penjan from Thailand, of BigRock Motorsport riding the Kawasaki, won the 250 cc India-Asia Mix. Also debuting this time was a fiercely competitive 85cc junior class, acting as a platform for all the upcoming young supercross talent.


‘We are overwhelmed by the response we received from the Pune crowd and the enthusiasm was unbeatable. The CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League, will establish India as the focal point for Supercross for the world. The riders displayed their unmatchable skills and the commitment for the sport. We appreciate the strong participation and grit to win the race by all individuals. We congratulate the winners and the teams for their amazing participation. At CEAT ISRL, we look forward to delivering an exceptional experience for fans in Ahmedabad,’ said Veer Patel, Co-founder and Director of the CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League.

Commencing with a spectacular debut in Pune, where 10,000 spectators flocked to the Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Balewadi, the action will shift to Ahmedabad on February 11 at the EKA Arena, Transstadia. The CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League will conclude its thrilling season with the league’s final event scheduled at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Delhi on the 25th of February, 2024.

Official Race – Overall Team Results
Team                                         Points
2. BB RACING                           – 153
4. SG SPEED RACERS              -132
6. REISE MOTOSPORTS          – 101