More from Motoring

The inaugural season of the CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League has finally come to an end after three very thrilling rounds, having taken place at Pune, Ahmedabad, and ultimately followed by the Grand Finale, which was shifted from Delhi to Bengaluru. The CS Santosh-led Bigrock Motorsport has had a triumphant grand finale, with three of its riders clinching the top spots in their respective categories.

Riding a Kawasaki in the 450 cc category, Matt Moss proved his mettle and solidified his position as a Supercross champion. The 250 cc international category was led by Reid Taylor, who also led this category in the second round in Ahmedabad. Thanarat Penjan, also riding a Kawasaki, continued his winning streak in the 250 cc India-Asia mix category.

The Grand Finale in Bangalore drew an unprecedented crowd of over 8000+ spectators, taking the total physical attendance over 30000+ for the season, setting a new global record and creating an electric atmosphere. The racing spectacle exceeded expectations, captivating the audience with high-speed action, daring manoeuvres, and nail-biting finishes. The event marked a new chapter in Indian motorsports, bringing together racing enthusiasts, distinguished guests, and top-notch riders from around the world.

As the inaugural season concludes, the CEAT ISRL looks forward to building on this success, continuing to provide a safe and competitive platform for riders of all ages and skill levels. The league remains dedicated to promoting youth development and environmental sustainability, embodying the spirit of sportsmanship and excellence.